Update Odisha News Updates

Update Odisha news updates “Latest Odisha News I Breaking News Odisha”. Visit Update Odisha website here or see the feed summary below.

  • Naveen Jindal led Jindal Steel & Power honoured with CSR Excellence Award
    New Delhi: Jindal Steel & Power (JSP), a global leader in the steel industry, has been conferred with the CSR Excellence Award by The CSR Journal in recognition of its outstanding contribution to the promotion of sports in rural and tribal areas of the country. Union Defence Minister, Rajnath Singh,… Read more »
  • Reunion of ‘BJB Friends’ on Dec 17
    Bhubaneswar: The reunion of ‘BJB Friends’, a students’ association of BJB Autonomous College in Bhubaneswar, will be held on December 17. In this regard, a press conference was held on behalf of BJB Friends on Sunday. Before the celebration, a torch procession of members of BJB Friends will come from… Read more »
  • TV Narendran calls for increased use of hydrogen in steel making
    Bhubaneswar: At a time when the world was grappling with the need to meet climate targets, an industry leader on Saturday said that increased use of hydrogen in steel making could significantly reduce the carbon footprint. “Hydrogen is a crucial component which can help the steel industry transition to a… Read more »
  • Pabitra Mohan Pradhan Govt Hospital at Talcher inaugurated
    Bhubaneswar: Inauguration of medical college and hospital at Talcher by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has etched a historic milestone in Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) initiatives of Mahanadi Coalfields Limited (MCL) dedicated to the welfare of the local community. In his closing remarks at the inaugural ceremony of Pabitra Mohan Pradhan… Read more »
  • Three-day INAE annual convention to begin at SOA on Dec 9
    Bhubaneswar: Eminent technocrats from across India will be converging in the city to attend the three-day annual convention of the Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE) commencing at the Siksha ‘O’ Anusandhan Deemed to be University (SOA) from December 9. INAE is an autonomous professional body, partly funded by the… Read more »
  • Odisha govt approves projects worth Rs 4,804 cr
    Bhubaneswar: The 125th State Level Single Window Clearance Authority (SLSWCA) meeting was convened today, under the guidance of Chief Secretary Pradeep Kumar Jena. The SLSWCA gave its nod to 19 transformative projects worth INR 4,804.35 Crores, further strengthening the State’s position as an investment destination.              The significant investments are… Read more »
  • Vedanta Aluminium bags ‘Best Exporter Award’ from Odisha govt
    Jharsuguda: Vedanta Aluminium, India’s largest producer of aluminium, has been conferred with the coveted ‘Best Exporter Award’ by the State Government at its significant ‘Odisha State Export Awards’ function. The coveted award has been conferred for Vedanta Aluminium’s Jharsuguda-based smelter plant’s exceptional performance as the largest exporter of state of… Read more »
  • Biju Patnaik Award to Pravat Mohapatra and Bidyut Das
    Bhubaneswar: Odisha Bigyan Academy with approval of Science and Technology Department announced various awards for scientists for the year 2021 and 2022. Prof Pravat Kumar Mohapatra (Sambalpur) and Prof Bidyut Kumar Das (SCB Medical College and Hospital, Cuttack) will receive “Biju Pattnaik Award” for Scientific Excellence for the year 2021 and… Read more »
  • Tata Power led Odisha discoms give 10 lakh new connections
    Bhubaneswar: Tata Power, India’s largest integrated power company, has been playing a significant role in the economic growth and development of Odisha, a state that is emerging as a pioneer in implementing reforms in the power sector. Tata Power led Odisha discoms, are a joint venture between Tata Power and the Odisha… Read more »
  • CM approves Bolangir Tusura Airstrip modernisation plan
    Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has approved an improvement proposal for Tusura Airstrip in Bolangir. The CM has also sanctioned Rs 65 Crore for the project. It may be mentioned here that 5T & Naveen Odisha Chairman VK Pandian visited Bolangir on August 5 and 6 and had received many… Read more »

Daily Live is updated with

the latest news from Update Odisha find out how to keep this page updated.